You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Days 4 - 6 B&W Photo Challenge!

in #blackandwhite6 years ago (edited)

Beautiful work! I find value in posting the trio of images this way, as my connection-seeking mind is more easily able to make comparisons and notice commonalities. Here's my personal interpretation:

The lock and the web symbolize entrapment, namely for the mating flies and their future offspring, though some will no doubt benefit from avoidance or escape. The plants strive to grow within their surroundings, and other human organisms who seek to escape the trap of their environment can express it through graffiti and/or through their music.
All three have that range of light to dark and detail I appreciate from a technical level, anyhow.
I'll be looking for more of your work. Good eye!

Sort:  

wow, I love your interpretation! i cant say i thought that deep when snapping the shots, but now that you put meaning to the photos, I love them even more! Thank you for taking a critical eye to my photos and sharing your thoughts :D

You're welcome, and the pleasure is mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38