The Mango Tree : Day 210: 5 Minute Freewrite

in #blackandwhite6 years ago

IMG_20180517_171151_026.jpg

Lovely, oh what a monochromatic world we live in being made colourful by the powerful eyes, am so happy seeing this mango tree all greenish yesterday with its fruit and in all its glory, then came some children and plucked the whole of it, got there and didn't meet any, as my revenge I snapped it black, just while going back home I met a small boy.

"brother, do you want some mangoes ?"

"No, I don't, I mean yes I want it"

He handed me one and I wish I could go back to the mango and snapped it again in its full glory of green.

Lesson learnt : Always look at the bright side of Life.

.

.

Prompt Courtsey of @mariannewest from the @freewrite house.

Sort:  

Of a truth, in every situation there's always a brighter side but the problem is ;finding that bright side.... But watch a mango tree produce fruits in its season gives me a kinda hope that no matter the situation I'm in, I'm gonna come out victorious as long as I don't give up...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33