Comic movies

in #black7 years ago

mage]()
Wakanda is what is on everybody's mouth lately. The hype is real, the trailers flawless, the fans wild and the cast is on point. I feel so empowered being both a comics fan and a black person it feels so good to see Hollywood embracing the black community in the big screen. I'm not American I'm purely African born and raised in Uganda. A country Donald Trump calls a shithole. Being a comics fan in Africa is far different from being a comics fan in Europe or America. We don't get to buy the authentic action figures, parents couldn't take you to a movie premiere. The only way to enjoy Comics was to watch marvel and DC movies on Dstv(cable TV)

Due to the advancement in technology, things have changed, I can now download comics series,
I can now afford a once in a month cinema movie but I have to make it count and it has to be a highly anticipated movie. And by the way, I have only watched three movies in cinema my entire life
Started off with spiderman homecoming then Thor Ragnarok lastly it was Justice league. I'm waiting for black panther as I save up for it

Sort:  

thankz for upvote my blog I already fallow and upvote you :-)

Congratulations @kakslamar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43