'You are beyond beautiful': the Queen of the Dark - after an Uber driver asked if she'd bleach for $10K

in #black7 years ago

Screenshot_20170709-174703.png

A model who was asked by an Uber driver if she'd bleach her body for £10,000 is rapidly becoming an icon for celebrating the beauty of black skin.

Nyakim Gatwech, 24, from South Sudan - who has earned the nickname Queen of the Dark - said she laughed so hard she couldn't initially speak, before asking him: 'Why on earth would I ever bleach this beautiful melanin?’

Nyakim, who now lives in Minneapolis, Minnesota, uses her Instagram account not only to show off her sultry modelling poses, but to advocate diversity and stand up for those who don't have a voice.

Writing on Instagram, she said: Dear my moonshine dark skin, sun-kissed complexion, burn skin or whatever they might call you: You are beyond beautiful and the love I have for is unconditional because you are me.

Screenshot_20170709-174902.png

She said.

MELANIN MONDAY🍫Dear my moonshine dark skin, sun kissed complexion, burn skin or whatever they might call you, You are beyond beautiful and the love I have for is unconditional because you are me. you represent me and I represent you and let show the world how beautiful and intelligent we are apart from just being dark skin, because we are more than what this Society think of our dark skin let stand up for those who can't. Let's speak up those who can't. And stay beautiful while doing

Screenshot_20170709-175026.png
I was ask by yahoo "what is your favorite thing about your skin?" My answer was, Besides the fact that no matter how much coconut oil I have to put on my skin, I'm still ashy 😂 . I love every apart it, I love the fact my skin is unique and that my whole skin is one tone, and finally how soft my skin is. How can you not love putting on coconut oil on your skin every couple hours lol chocolate🍫 #nubianqueen👸🏿 melaninpoppin🍫✨ southsudanesebeauty🇸🇸🇸🇸

Screenshot_20170709-174807.png

NOTHING MORE ATTRACTIVE THAN A WOMAN WHO IS COMFORTABLE IN HER OWN SKIN👌🏿👌🏿🙌🏿🙌🏿 nothing more attractive than a woman who have confidence😍😍 lovewhoyouare😍 nubianqueen👸🏿 skinflawless❤️ sleflove myblackisbeautiful💋 blackgirlmagic✨ wearenilotic #nuergirlbeauty southsudanessbeauty🇸🇸🇸🇸 melaninpoping🍫✨ chocolate🍫🍫🍫goddess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63167.88
ETH 3372.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45