Like a Remora to a Shark--Jiu Jitsu Savage

in #bjjlifestyle6 years ago

3cafa4a7-9555-42c7-9783-d2f6ede1dfca.jpeg


Photography can be hard but rewarding as well. I love it when I can capture photos like this. They're fun and interesting. I'm fighting to keep my camera in Manual at all times. As I pursue my photography journey my photos can only improve....I Hope!

This is no Remora this is a Wiltse.....Andrew Wiltse in the black Gi is a World Class Brazilian Jiu Jitsu artist. He took the back and took away any chance his opponent had. In the grappling world the old saying goes-"I'm the shark the mat is my ocean and you can't swim". Well...lets just say when Wiltse steps on the mats the sharks sink like a lead weight.

55mm, ISO 200, 1/125, f 1.8


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Sick nice crucifixion and the under hand keylock is there.

Kimura, figure 4, keylock, and other names for the same thing is as old as time.

But the technique is classic and solid. Keystone fundamental movements.

That's a killer match I'd like to see. I use the same strategy when I can!

Definitely. He is an amazing bjj artist and is currently on the way to compete in worlds. I hope people are enjoying my photos and soon to be coming videos. Thank you for the comment!

He is crazy good. Its just amazing to watch.

It really is. I trained with him yesterday. He's really as good as people say he is! He will wrap someone up quick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79