Wednesday 14th February

in #bjj6 years ago

BJJ tonight and it felt good to be back on the mat. No training since last Tuesday due to work and real life. Tonight's class started with working on grip breaks which is always tough on the fingers but useful practice. We worked on breaking the standard lapel break with a two on one break which is pretty powerful.

After everyone started to get the hang of it we did a bit of grip fighting. I think the Judo gave me an unfair advantage over my partners but it was good fun.

Next, we moved onto the technique of the night which was a spinning armbar from side control. I was very happy as this is one of my favourite moves.

Next came the specific sparring from side control. My first partner was a fellow blue belt and I was really struggling to get any offence in. He defended really well with t rex arms making life very difficult. I think I need to try and look into some strategies for dealing with that.

My next partner was another blue belt and I had a bit more success this time and was able to catch two armbars. So all in all a good night's training, not a bad valentine's day!

Oss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51