You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I got started in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu

in #bjj7 years ago

I am also a fat white guy despite having done Muay Thai for quite some time I had a big break for several years and just got fat. Discovering BJJ was like seeing a magican. And I was hooked. I am still a beginner but I am so happy to have discovered that sport.

Sort:  

That's fantastic. I wonder if you ever get to the point where you feel like you are not a beginner.

It doesn't matter so much what breaks happened or what condition you are in when you arrive. Just that you arrived and have taken matters into your own hands.

Plus Muay Thai people are animals!

I don't know but I have noticed if I roll with someone who just started I can get things going and hold myself better against other white belts and some blue belts so there is progress.

I probably skipped the animal part 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44