How to hit a Slick Baseball Bat Choke.

in #bjj6 years ago (edited)


@bjjmike shows a slick baseball bat choke on the day he received his Purple Belt.

In this video @bjjmike shows a very simple yet effective way to set up the Baseball Bat Choke. He sets this up by first establishing a grip from open guard and then baiting his opponent to pass he guard in the direction of the choke. I am a huge fan of moves that are what I like to call the 3 S's, Sneaky, Simple, Strong. Without further a due. please enjoy the video.

Always practice Martial Arts with a qualified instructor, chokes like this can be very dangerous and even life threatening.

IMG_3610.JPG

Please let us know what you think, comments are always welcome on this blog.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I was the guy actually doing the choke in this video. I just want people to understand when I say it's the most efficient move, I mean towards the end of a match and you are down on points, it is a fast and effective way to end a fight. it is pretty sweet though

Thanks for clarifying my friend!

Nice tutorial - will try to hit this if i ever go back! :D

Thanks for commenting friend!

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS. JIU JITSUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!! Great, Amazing, Wonderful, and Fantastic post. Good to see you posting some Bjj.

Thanks man, yeah I have to admit, I have been away from the gym for the better part of a month. I have been living in Hotels but I am home now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95