You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ouch! Jits Injury, Knee'd in the Ear by a Girl!

in #bjj7 years ago

Ouch! She got ya good! Going out the back door to get out of side control is going to suck for a few weeks. If you don't have the cauliflower gene you should be good, but might want to keep a syringe on hand to drain it just in case.

Sort:  

It's really not too puffy yet. I've never really hurt my ear this bad before though. I'm already struggling with side control bottom out the back door. Where my left shoulder connects to the top head of my tricep is either strained or hurt in some way. Driving with an underhook has been miserable, and sometimes impossible lately. I've been taking it easy and training very lightly, and really resting more than I have every. Not very much lifting or even bodyweight if it puts a lot of pressure on my tri, shoulder or chest. Really trying to rest it and use light weight to rehab it.

Hopefully I won't have to syringe anything :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56