You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wash your belt?

in #bjj7 years ago (edited)

Very funny. I never trained for stripes. Or rolled with the belt in mind. Should have I guess. But I can always learn more. I do have an amazing gi.

But yes clean it. My old one was stuffed into a plastic bag and then washed together. Alcohol spray for mats and shower areas. Regular cleaning. Respect the gym!

And talk to the coaches. Replacement of earned stripes is allowed to the best of my knowledge. Adding or self promotion is highly frowned upon.

And a spare belt with the instructor promotion stripes if your that OCD.

For that matter now I got 2 gis so that's nifty! Nice. Just remembered that.

Sort:  

Yah I know I am not superstitious and the washing machine can't take any mojo. I train for personal gain and want my stripes to come as slowly as possible!

Need at least 3 gis!

Lol yep. Gi collection. And just had a conversation with Chris Odell and gonna order some Datsusara gear...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70