First BJJ competition at Purple

in #bjj6 years ago

0FFDD45C-CB1F-448E-B459-57BD762767AF.jpeg

Competed in the Nordic Open Fall edition in Sweden. One of the biggest competitions in Scandinavia and Europe. My first competition in Europe and it was fun. It’s definitely smaller here than in USA on a local level but still a great turnaround. I had one match in adult heavy although I am Master 3. I got bumped down to adult division. I also did open weight but lost my first match. Was a good day and most importantly I got back home whole and injury free to my wife and baby girl.
I broke in my purple belt after 30 days.

Sort:  

Hey congrats!

I remember my first tourney at purple. It was silver for me and I was happy I held my own.

Keep rolling!

OSS brother thank you 🙏🏿

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50