Bittrex, cryptocurrency exchange platform.

in #bittrex7 years ago

So, I spent the last 24 hrs. playing around with about $215 USD in bitcoin on the bittrex website. They allow you to exchange bitcoin for several different cryptocurrencies. In my venture, I chose to buy some digibyte, etherum, litecoin, dash, bitshares, and of coarse steem. This was a pretty cool experience regarless of the fact that I lost some money in digibytes, litecoin, and the obvious processing fees. I definitely recomend checking it out if diversifying investments in cryptocurrencies interests you at all. I am curious if anyone else has done any experimenting with bittrex themselves, and if you would like to share your experience, tips, or thoughts. Feel free to ask questions as well. Thanks for dropping in!

Sort:  

I bet you made back all your loses with the BTS! It went to the moon today.

I just moved most of my coin from Poloniex to Bittrex. I like the variety of coins and the chart tools.

And I too am holding the DGB bag lol

I just moved all my coins from my phony ex( get it) today, it's going on week 2 now that I have not been able to buy any Sia coin from Poloniex so they lost me for good.

Lol, nicely put. First I have heard of siacoin. That said, I just looked it up and it sounds like a possible winner for sure. Also, I checked bittrex and they definitely exchange in siacoin. I might have to buy some up myself now...

Yea I think it's going to be big, another thing I put a lot of money in is golem

I just sold some Augur when it was up, but that and Golem (both in the Exodus wallet) seem good for the long term. I finally got my Sia off of poloniex and onto Bittrex, but I think I'm going to hold it long term instead of trading.

Yep, i traded up for some siacoin. Holding as well...

Right on. Unfortunately, i hesitated on the Bts until it was too late, so I actually bought in high. Watch it crash now. Lol. All things considered, it was a priceleas learning experience regardless of the outcome in USD. In the near future I plan on actually making some real good moves with some real nice amounts now that I am becoming rather familiar with the different currencies and the process. Anyways, I am happy with Bittrex none the less. Thanks for the response. Im new to this whole Steemit thing as well. Still trying to figure it all out. Hahaha

Hey!
I use bittex steady and its awesome!
very low fees you can make money on a %2 trade but don't buy high and sell low.. hold! and wait for the trade! :)

Congratulations @xzactchainge! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46