My funds are in Bittrex jail ;(

in #bittrex7 years ago (edited)

Update: Finaly verified!

Recently I've been pretty upset with bittrex and their support or the lack of it. My coins are in jail and I can't get them out (withdraw) due to my account not being verified .. again?.


21p4mt.jpg

When I first opened the account on bittrex I did a Basic verification and everything worked as it should, but few months ago I noticed that I cannot withdraw any funds. I noticed that I needed to be verified again, so I did the basic verification but this time I got a NO PUBLIC RECORD MATCH... OK I thought that maybe this check doesn't work outside the US, so I preceded to do the Enhanced verification which I really didn't want to do in the first place.

Untitled2.jpg

So I uploaded the required photos and BAM Failed, something about photos not matching, so I took few new photos with different lighting angles making sure that they are clear and recognizable.... Failed after 5th or so attempt.

At this point I was starting to rage, OK one last time before I break something and what do you know, now I can't even apply for Enhanced verification because I tried too many times.

Untitled.jpg

I lodged the ticket and patiently waited, 12 days have passed and I got some bs generic apology reply and no information about process and now another 12 days have passed and nada.

For now I gave up and see my funds as lost. I was having a laugh about it with @choogirl in discord channel that it's a great way to HODL :)

Sort:  

That sucks. Are you sure there's nothing you can do? That's rubbish they can just decide to not help you.

Don't think so, just sit and wait!
I just had a look at bittrex twitter account and it seems a ton of people have this problem!

My account confirmed after 1 month..

So there is hope ;)

My husband's is the same. It's been more than a month for him. So sucky.

Thank you for sharing 👏
Good acount, i follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65