Bittrex took my BTG and whiped all records of the transaction

in #bittrex7 years ago

Do not trust Bittrex

I am not doing business with Bittrex any more. On Nov 19 2017, I went to check my (BTG) bitcoin gold wallet, and Bittrex exchange did not have BTG listed. My BTG wallet was missing too. There was no history log of BTG as the BTG no longer existed on the exchange. I started a support ticket to ask why BTG was removed from the exchange and to find out what would be done about my missing BTG.

Here is my proof:
This picture is the Ethereum that I deposited at Bittrex.
Deposits.PNG

I used Etherum to buy BTG and bitcoin cash. Below is the picture of the bitcoin cash transaction. There is no other record anywhere including withdrawals of ethereum, however, the remainder of the 4.15 ethereum is gone. The record of the transaction has been removed. Now that BTG is back, there is no history of BTG in my wallet.
Orders Page 2.PNG

I've put in multiple support tickets. Each time, I get an automated response that does not address the issue.

Bottom Line,
Do not trust Bittrex

Sort:  

That is super weird. I just went to look and they still have the BTG markets...

It went missing on November 19. It came back on Nov 20th. When it came back, there was no record of the BTG transaction. My BTG wallet was wiped clean along with the wallet history. I have 2 factor authentication set up too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82