You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bittrex Pump and Dump Bot for Free !!

in #bittrex7 years ago

Thanks for this bot. This is a bit technically more advanced than I'm used to, but will try it. Does this only work for Bittrex? Is there a Poloniex bot?

Sort:  

Currently, It supports only Bittrex exchange, I'll do that for yobit & poloniex later. Working on its future scope of Algorithmic trading to automate this bot based on various indicators & hybrid strategies.

Sounds good. I'm having some problems updating Ruby on my Mac here.

My Ruby version is:
ruby 2.0.0p648 (2015-12-16 revision 53162) [universal.x86_64-darwin16]

So I guess need to update it to run your bot, but like I said, I can't get it to work right.

Your instructions said:
$ ruby -e "$(curl -fsSL https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Homebrew/install/master/install)"

But that didn't work for me. I went to Homebrew site and got this code, and it worked:
/usr/bin/ruby -e "$(curl -fsSL https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Homebrew/install/master/install)"

Now I'm trying to follow your next instruction:
$ \curl -sSL https://get.rvm.io | bash -s stable

But that gets me this:
-bash: $: command not found

So I think I understand the bot and how to run it, but can you please help advise me on update Ruby.

you have ruby 2.0.0, just try running bittrex buy bot using : ruby bittrex_bot.rb "SC" "1",

you need to install rest-client gem using : gem install rest-client command

Make sure you navigate to the same directory where you kept bittrex script before running bot command.

Hi, is this bot still working?

this is horribly confusing and ineloquent even for someone who isn't a noob. honestly tech is desperately starving for teachers lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44