Bittrex WHERE IS MY MONEY!!

in #bittrex7 years ago

Seriously, why can't I get even a single response to this problem that is caused by your fuckup? My favorite wallet is Exodus and a week ago Omise_Go became unavailable to buy using Shapeshift so I decided to move some money from HitBTC to Bittrex because at the time there was a large difference in price between them, I made sure everything was correct and sent ETH to my wallet on Bittrex. 20 minutes later and I still hadn't received the money at Bittrex, I didn't even see a pending.

I went back to HitBTC and checked the transaction hash data, it already had 45 confirmations and the wallet address was correct and showed it was credited with the ETH. I went back to Bittrex and double checked that the wallet Ethereum address was identical and it was but Bittrex wasn't showing it. I checked Bittrex's Status page, nothing was wrong with Ethereum. Checking around most people that had this problem said it was only a temporary synching issue with the blockchain and it would finish soon. It didn't.

Next day I decided to open up a support ticket, #214285. I got the ZenDesk response which of course was useless because it kept sending me to a cross chain FAQ which was not the problem I was having with them but it was enlighting on how Bittrex treats their customers, my favorite part of the FAQ was how they would move quickly to recover amounts over $5,000 but any amount below this would be recovered in the timeframe of their discretion.

DJQEU_7V4AA7Hed.jpg-large.jpeg

That kinda sums up the customer service of Bittrex. Currently, it has been a week with no update, I have been sending multiple tweets their way and getting the silent treatment. This post is a hail-mary, by my count because of their screwup I have lost close to $200 in profit and I would at least like to get some sort of response from them with a time frame for the recovery of my money.

Sort:  

I hope you recover all your money.

This is the downside to investing in a commodity still suffering growing pains and lacking any oversight of a governing body.

Bittrex finally replied to my support ticket, of course, it was automated so it's​ not much but at least it's​ something. No new information though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69