You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Extremely long response time for Bittrex Support

in #bittrex7 years ago

Hmm, that's a sad story, particularly before the holidays. At least I give you an upvote.
I don't have the same experience, but something similar at Bitfinex. About half a year ago, I had sent 1 ETH from a Lykke Wallet to Bitfinex account. It didn't arrive and I did the same like you did, I waited a long time and opened a ticket. The ticket was open for something like 2 weeks and then I received one sentence saying that they can't allocate funds from a smart wallet. It appeared that Lykke wallet is a smart wallet and can't find its way to Bitfinex wallets and therefore my ETH got lost and never recovered. They waive all responsibility, because it was my own mistake. Now, Bitfinex and Lykke are warning from both sides, but at that time it wasn't the case.
So at least I learned to be prepared for the unexpected in the future.
I hope your recovery will go better. Is it a lot of Steem?

Sort:  

Thanks mate, it's not a lot compared to the high amounts which are handled around here nor as high as the amount you lost but much more than I transferred to bittrex.
I'm sorry for your loss as well so here's a tiny minnowy up vote which is more like a gesture than a help at my level of SP. 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42