Bittrex… The overpaid lagging giant

in #bittrex8 years ago

I can’t stand bittrex no longer! I have 25 eth I purchased under 800sat, and although I wanted to sell today around 900sat for some awesome gains, I’m stuck lagging out each and every time…
Apparently 200btc volume is too much to handle for a “top knotch” alt-coin exchange.

No wonder coins never get over 1k volume, the entire exchange would crash and burn!

I believe that most people consider bittrex to be just a step under poloniex in terms of volume and security.
For me though, this lagging issue has made me take a step back and realize that

I hate using bittrex!

On top of it, I have this scrolling problem that effects every device I attempt to use on the stupid exchange. Anytime I go to the markets page, it auto scrolls me to the bottom. It’s been like that for almost the entire year without progress. Now this obviously isn’t a major issue, but it is a headache… and a daily alt-coin trader like myself tries to avoid headaches as much as humanly possible.
Anyways.

Bittrex…

I’m fed up.

I’m moving back to Yobit!

At least they have ALL the garbage coins, and can handle the associated volumes. Plus they have a trollbox!
Common Trex! All exchanges have a trollbox now a days.

Serious words to Bittrex development team
Get into modern times and upgrade your dilapidated lagging piece of shit exchange!

Please forward this to Bittrex Bill if you feel the same.


Thank you for viewing and community interaction is always welcomed
So please, don’t hesitate to comment.
And as always, please consider following me @generation.easy


Photo credit goes to Bittrex

Sort:  

Yeah I just signed up for the exchange bittrex to because I wanted to buy the ICO Darcus. Also wanted to be able to sell some of my waves. but I have no were near 200 BTC, Only have a little more than one. SO using bittrex isn't a problem for me in terms of lagging.

Selling waves? Eh, its almost time to rebuy waves! Its 40% off from the ico price, and the platform is being tested... one of those i would think about before diving out.
And, i wish i had 200btc. Trex just lags for me when i try to trade eth, and im still unsuccessful. But i also know its on their side because poloniex is lightning fast.

Well when I originally signed up I was going to. Now I think they have dropped in prices so much that it is probably better to hold them. Yeah I recently made the mistake of buying into the Darcus ICO for .2 BTC during the bitcoin bull; Then forgot when it when in the market, When I remember to check it was dump 25% below ICO price :( Should have bought XMR.

Friend paid me back money he owed me with waves recently so I have just been holding them. Yeah trex is also slightly uninituitive. yeah polo is crazy lightning fast, I am always fighting a bot too. Thinking about getting on to compete.

I'll certainly throw my 2 cents worth in regarding the issues with Bittrex also. The amount of times I had to refresh my web page today is mind boggling. I mean Bittrex can't handle when there's large volumes happening. Don't ever make the mistake of thinking everyone has just gone quiet, make it a point to know that "it's frozen again!!! "#*%#". Wonders of wonders to see one side of the screen freeze while the other side is still running also. Could be the 'bids' are frozen and at other times the 'buys'.

I do like the red and green separation candles on the macD graphs, but even though Bitfinex don't have these, I think I'm going to migrate on over. I need an exchange that can handle study graphs and that won't crash when you need it most. The other factor regarding Bitfinex I'm seeing is that it stores my study graph settings; can't find this on Bittrex as far as I can see? Only hope Bitfinex is better and don't crash. I can honestly say that the freezes on Bittrex have cost me hundreds of dollars minimum. If there's a way to stop these crashes I'm all ears?

Yeah I agree, It is becoming more and more of a problem now that a higher volume of people are switching from poloniex to bittrex.

No, I don't have any solution. I used to like polniex back in the day because it was fast. Though they have been laggy AF these past months. Also their new terms of service is scary, so I quit using them.

I don't have as much time to trade these day so I haven't experimented to much.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.08 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Its ok. Whales dont like me sooo... thats where you come to explain my suck on every posting i make :(

Totally feel your pain on this. Bittrex has been horrendous lately

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51