Placing an Order on Bittrex

in #bittrex7 years ago

Hello, I am new to the cryptocurrency movement. It is exciting to learn about and seems very promising. I was approached a few months ago to sign up for a group on Facebook to do bitcoin investing. Bad idea or not?

I had a sponsor and was taken through the steps to open a Coinbase account and join a company. I then transferred precious bitcoin to my sponsor, and I was able to keep a fraction of it. The goal of the company is to basically get other people to sign up under you and send you bitcoin in return. I felt that it was too much of a pyramid scheme.

So, I started to put little increments of money at a time in Coinbase and transfer it to Bittrex. I am a single mother so I have only invested a little but I feel like it is worth it. But I need help. I sold some Neo shares and in turn placed an order at 11am for BCC. Why is the order still open? Why has it not been filled? I cannot find any information in the Bittrex help section. Also, any advice on Bitcoin multi level marketing companies would be appreciated.

Excuse the pics if they do not load right500_F_129985691_JwTfwBWCYwPlJ4UubmkrPbgCs3UwhE7r.jpg

Thanksfh6r9t9SU2MvczG1Mrxc_Confused Ice Cube THUMB.jpg

Sort:  

it hasnt been filled, because u may have put a bid in, that is lower then ask, if the price rises, your bid/ask will be to low, and no one will fill the order because your bid is to low, aka u bid at 1$ but the price now is 1.25$ ,no one is now going to sell for 1.. be greatfull your order didnt get filled, because bitcoin cash is on a massive upswing, leads to people selling at the top , thats were u dont want to buy.. keep your neo, its still greatly undervalued, hope this helps peace.. and btw to cancel just click the red box next to orders..

Thanks. I'm a believer in Neo. Just wanted to try bcc.

bcc more hype then tech.. but do what you want :)

pretty much what he said, check your BID / ASK . and make sure its market price if want to sell or buy fast, if not you gotta wait till people decide to buy or sell at the price you put in, if you have other questions shoot, also check my blog for cryptos and how to get in without paying coinbase fees , it might help

PS dont sell your neo, ever lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57978.54
ETH 2283.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47