You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: .

in #bittrex8 years ago (edited)

Sorry, I wasn't trying to be rude or unprofessional. We handle hundreds of tickets every week and my responses are just trying to address the question at hand. In this case, there is nothing else we could do to help because we did not own the "bittrex" account on the BTS network.

FWIW, the account looks dormant - https://cryptofresh.com/u/bittrex ... It has a super low id 1.2.2343 and was there long before we created our deposit account (bittrex-deposit 1.2.22583). There is also no place where we can report a squatting account; there seems to be about 10 variations of bittrex* registered on the BTS network. Wouldn't surprise me if they existed on the STEEM network as well.

Sort:  

Hi richie,
Thanks for weighing in.
Do you know if BitShares has a messaging system that could be used to reach out to this account holder?

Not that I'm aware of. I would assume sending a message to the account, but I doubt whoever owns it is reading it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59