You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bittrex Pump and Dump Bot for Free !!

in #bittrex7 years ago

Type in Terminal : ruby -v to see the version of ruby installed on your system
Check if ruby in installed correctly, you need to install rest-client gem too,for that Run : gem install rest-client.

Make sure you in the same directory where you kept bittrex_bot.rb file while running command to run the bot

Sort:  

I followed your directions, I cd-ed to the directory that I put the file in, in my new directory it was the only file there. I also installed the rest-client, now instead of

"ruby: No such file or directory -- bittrex_bot.rb (LoadError)"

I get :

"/System/Library/Frameworks/Ruby.framework/Versions/2.0/usr/lib/ruby/2.0.0/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:55:in require': cannot load such file -- rest-client (LoadError) from /System/Library/Frameworks/Ruby.framework/Versions/2.0/usr/lib/ruby/2.0.0/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:55:inrequire'
from bittrex_bot.rb:1:in `main'" [side note; main was in brackets but steemit wouldn't let me post it]

I feel like there is some progress here, however I am still not getting it, please help.

Hey man did you figure this out?

I'm having the same issue :(

how to run in windows

HELLO bro
Is this python?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58058.49
ETH 2284.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51