Favour in disguise

in #bitterness7 years ago (edited)

I'm really not happy with myself now because it wasn't just gonna be another 26SBD (HUGE payout) for me it was gonna be my first HUGE payout.
IMG_20171217_100842_538.jpg

As every other steemian, I had it all planned out for about 3 days worst of all, after the lecture at the Christmas meet-up by @samstickkz, @ejemai and @tojukaka I had plans for the SBD..

I woke up this morning to realize that I was rewarded with only Steem Power (SP), I decided to refresh because I thought my Glo network was just messing up as usual but after refreshing for about 6 times...i was faced with the reality of not having and SBD from all I anticipated

Screenshot_20171217-074816.png

I called my friend @ubongj and told him about it, he advised that I should find out why from @ejemai or @ewuoso, I talked to both of them and was told that it's because I choosed "Power Up 100%" that I got only steem power (SP)..

IMG_20171217_111023_271.jpg

It is a bitter sweet experience, but I want to use this medium to educate all newbies to leave it at the default which is "default 50/50" if you want to earn SBD (steem back dollar) alongside steem power (SP) as well except you really wanna power up fully(i.e 100%)

Anyways I know this isn't a loss in anyway cos my account has been powered up and that's still to my very own advantage.
I pray for a miracle somehow else Christmas won't be nice for me..

Sort:  

@ungest you didn't loose anything, on the long run you will realize it the right happening, you might have had plans but just look at it as a saving you did.
Keep steeming

Thank you, I understand now 🙌

#smile , when I started reading I thought maybe you sent it to someone who refused to refund.

Anyways sorry about your loss of payout to SBD, meanwhile remember Harambe I said about STEEM right? So HODL

Sorry bro you had to learn it the hard way. Try to stick with default setting of anything until u advance to custom settings

Sorry brother
I feel the pain

thanks hunny

Sorry about the incident dear, and thanks for sharing, allowing us to be careful of such mistakes.

You're welcome..it's a good thing actually just that I didn't plan for it

Guy I wish I could say I understand your pain but I can't. I lost less than 10 sbd and I was almost sick. Don't worry bro, the best is yet to come. ✌

Amen..thanks bro

Sorry dear... I feel your pains

What would you have done with the SBD if you'd gotten it?

See question

Ata jamb question

Help out with christmas in his family

How exactly did you loose?... You powered up your earnings which means you invested all your money for the future. Think beyond the present. Just imagine you wake up tomorrow morning and the price of steem is $10. Would you say you lost?. In crypto, anything can happen. You can sleep as a poor man and wake up to be a millionaire.

I understand you really, it's just that I had plans

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40