You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Votes - who do the witnesses vote for?

in #bitsteemit7 years ago

Great post @plushzilla! This is the kind of in depth analysis that I think should be rewarded, I wish I had a bigger upvote but I can definitely give you my heartfelt thanks for taking the time to do this! @jerrybanfield being an outlier wasn't surprising to me, as he has managed to upset most of the top witnesses a few times (I personally believe without bad intent behind his actions). It also isn't particularly surprising to me that you don't see more self upvoting - the spirit of Steemit is very much a spirit of giving. Self upvoting is really kind of noxious in any form.

You already have your hands full with this line of analysis but I am curious now about the regular Steemit upvoting habits of the top 30 witnesses, how often they upvote posts, how many unique authors they upvote per week, do they resteem posts by other authors, etc.

I am really happy I happened to see your mention of this post in the PowerBI Discord server - following you and looking forward to more! Cheers - Carl

Sort:  

Hi @carlgnash, I heard people on the Discord bisteemit channel mention all the great work that you do for people there. I know that @paulag did a very thorough analysis on voting behaviour of Witnesses and I just wanted to complement it with some additional information. Thanks for your support and kind words of encouragement :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66