Report. Ulyanovsk Blockchains & Cryptocurrencies meetup.

in #bitshares6 years ago

The day before yesterday, I made the first meeting for those who are interested in crypto-currencies and blocking in Ulyanovsk. The meeting was held at the Ulyanovsk State Technical University. I finished it ten years ago and did not think that I would ever be here on the lecturer's place.

This was my first such experience and I was very worried, 55 people were registered!

I prepared a plan for the report, tried to talk about what blocking technology is in general and what problems crypto currencies can solve, but the audience was more prepared and immediately began to ask questions. As a result, it was not a lecture, but a conversation about cryptoworld and technology. I tried to explain how the blockchain is working and where the value of the token comes from on the example of Steemit.

When it came to the ways of earning on the Voice, the audience noticeably brightened up, they immediately came up with how to "hack the system." The people immediately started talking about selling aps, planes and mutual upwavings =) In general, apparently all begin with this, although until the idea to ruin @ robot'a not reached.

As a result, the meeting was almost entirely devoted to the Golos and Steemit. I think this was my task - I wanted to convey the idea that to enter somehow in the world of crypto-currency, it is the best to do it by steemit.com. Blogging, reading articles on the Internet, but do it here, for tokens. Then there will be a question about the withdrawal of the earnings and users will move to a new stage - crypto-exchanges.

I explained how bad the centralized exchanges are, and how good it would be for all to learn how to use the decentralized exchange [Bitshares] (https://wallet.bitshares.org/?r=zhenek) I wanted to tell them about MPA, but unfortunately I did not have time, but this is the most interesting, i think.

We was tolking about 2.5 hours, i think it was enough, it could have been a little less, becouse the people got tired. I think the participants were interested, and some expressed the desire to continue such meetings.

Overall an excellent experience. I made a lot of mistakes, but I would never know about them, if I did not try to lecture. I'm sure next time my lecture will be more interesting and structured. Because unfortunately the basic thoughts that I prepared, I could not bring to people: a half i forgot, and a half had no time. It is necessary to prepare carefully and leave all questions to the end of the lecture, otherwise it will not be possible to compile a related story.

Thanks @kencode for help me to do it in my home city!

Sort:  

Great work @zhenek! Lots of people there! It would probably be more fun if next time everyone got to sit around tables togethet and have drinks, etc. This way it's not so formal and they can make new friends too :) Anyway, VERY impressive attendance! :)
100% UPVOTED :)

Thank you ken! Ok, next time we will be less formal and repeat meetup on the beach this summer!=)

Wow ,it is very helpful for every one who have investment in crypto currency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80