How to retrieve my account on bitshares.org/wallet

in #bitshares8 years ago

  2  days ago, i registered one account by bitshares.org/wallet. It just need name and password, feel easy that time.

But after i reset my broswer , i found my account is missing, it need bin file,or brain key .but i just have account name and password ,why icant login in ? who can help me ?

there is about 200$ in the account ,and i need this money to buy gift for my friends (i come from China,My friends from USA).

Thank you for everyone first , and hope your help.

Sort:  

if you don't have .bin file backup or brainkey then unfortunately you have lost access to your account permanently and therefore lost your funds aswell. sorry

I have a similar problem!

I do have the .bin file and brainkey and yet it 's not showing up even after I try and restore it, and i tried both ways. . It even says it successfully restored it and yet it still shows nothing there. The crazy thing is in order to restore from the .bin it asks me to make anew account namae... I'm like okaaay... so i type in my old name with a little - 2 at the end. Now that wallet name does appear in the settings list under wallets, but still not anywhere else.

I was about to buy some bts as well!!!!

. All I remember doing is closing the "bitshares light" client then when it started again I had this problem:((

I am actually having that issue as well. It asks for a password when I try and restore and the password I used is coming up invalid... ANGER!!!!

Openledger has a Goodwill Service where can can retrieve Account Wallets. Go to https://openledger.freshdesk.com and when choosing type of issue, choose Goodwill Service.

Always backup your keys.

hey guys i have similar problem, i did update in the wallet i got .bin file and remember password but when i restore the wallet not appear my username and balance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72