You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future Of Bitshares And EOS...?

in #bitshares7 years ago

Well maybe you could help me out with some of that SP ;)

But in all seriousness, where do you see a competitor to the SMT design with an already vetted proof of concept? I haven't seen one and thats why the SMT idea is a great one. It diversifies STEEM away from just being a content curation social media token into an ICO hybrid and platform for monetization on non-blockchain websites. To me it's brilliant, and I'd like to think I'm not being biased.

Sort:  

I agree, it's a great idea with a proven concept, a complete suite of features that there probably are no "competitors" for in all its functionality.

Though, the questions are: is there a market demand for the product? What's the marketing strategy to introduce and integrate the system upgrade into existing business models where there may not already be a demand because its a relatively new concept? Is the core team in charge capable of that sales end? (Answers: I'm personally not sure.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46