You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Beyond Bitshares' - An open source Google Assistant bot! (WIP)

in #bitshares6 years ago (edited)

It was just yesterday when i came to know about the bitshares. Specially its link with the Steem. Surely i would love to see something similar to google assistant on my smartphone. This post of yours contained a lot of technical information, most of which went over my head. After Reading through this post almost twice all i managed to understand was that you are trying to make this technology mainstream by bringing it to peoples smartphones and smart watches.

As far as google assistant is concerned i believe that this platform still needs some development. Google assistant comes kind of handy for elderly people. This is just my personal opinion.

Sort:  

Surely i would love to see something similar to google assistant on my smartphone.

What smartphone device do you have? It's also available for iOS devices.

As far as google assistant is concerned i believe that this platform still needs some development.

I fully agree, It's still in its infancy - Alexa has several years head start, but Google's putting serious effort into competing with them.

Google assistant comes kind of handy for elderly people. This is just my personal opinion.

Certainly, it makes it easier for the elderly to Google things, and I've even read ideas regarding checking up on elderly relatives or calling for help if they've fallen, or even helping to reassure those with degenerative diseases (answering repetitive questions, potentially learning how to properly interact with and calm down upset individuals, etc).

There are endless possibilities for Google Assistant applications/use-cases.

I personally use an android device. I rarely use google assistant but i have taught my mother to use it. She was having difficulty navigating through contacts and making calls. Most of the time she was putting extra pressure on the screen because of which she would end up calling anyone on the list. In order to ease this process out i saved a custom contact list on her phone and taught her how to use google assistant .

good article
i have up voted you now up vote me

hay i have up voted you now up vote me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77