Sort:  

Bitshares as denominator makes everything super volatile. I have been bullish on bts, still am and realized early on it was more undervalued than steem. Have had a few nerve wrecking trades. But I will not risk my bts any more.

You ever thought of Bitshares/Hero and how they interact??? read this post absolutely fantastic stuff from @billbutler

Intro is as follows
"Introduction
I've been experimenting with collateralizing Bitshares (BTS) and creating HERO. The mechanics are easy, but like anything else, it's important to understand why you'd want to do it in the first place. While I'm sure people have various motives, mine is one of profit. To be clear, I'm not trying to make a lot of money in the process, at least not right now. It's more of an experiment to understand how to make money during all phases of the market."

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@billbutler/borrow-hero-and-short-it#@thecynic/re-billbutler-borrow-hero-and-short-it-20170615t223936942z

Yes, I've thought of it. I even had my finger on the trigger a few times. But I'm not risking my BTS. Not now, maybe never. Like @lukestokes did:

https://steemit.com/hero/@lukestokes/i-got-margin-called-on-hero-today-things-don-t-always-go-up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34