Raising Awareness for Bitshares/ BlockChain since 2014! ~UP NEXT: Hope Basketball Camp For Kids in Puerto Rico

in #bitshares7 years ago

I am a Basketball Coach who is EXTREMELY PASSIONATE about helping kids. We just got back from a trip to Puerto Rico to evaluate the ongoing struggle so many kids are facing. The news cycle in the US has changed but we want to raise awareness so people #DontForgetPR. In 62 days we are going back for our Hope Basketball Camps and I figured Steemit would be a perfect place to blog/ vlog/ dtube and raise awareness for these unfortunate kids.

In 2014, I organized, hosted and MC-ed the very first Crypto Currency Convention in New York City. In our TedTalks format, Dan Larimer was actually one of the speakers we tracked down to share and "raise awareness" about this amazing new technology called the blockchain. He gave a wonderful presentation about Bitshares and opened many people's eyes to the fact that "Blockchain is Bigger Than Bitcoin" Here is a link to his talk

Here we are many years later and I have been fortunate enough to now live my dreams, every single day. I work with kids 365 days a year running our Basketball Academy, directing our non profit Virtual School Co-Op for kids at zero cost while organizing fun and creative events to help raise money for our Mission - To Help Kids Create Positive Momentum in Their Lives.

I am a very simple man and in a room of 5, you'll usually find 4 people smarter than me. My love for & lifetime of experience in sports is not the typical path for someone to be so infatuated with generational transforming technology. But Bitshares, bitcoin, Steemit, DigiByte, Factom, Litecoin, Ripple and all of the applications of the blockchain just seemed to hit me right between the eyes, make sense, and I got it.

I may not have known how everything worked, but I was 100% certain that this was the future and this was my way to do what I am truly passionate about. I love Basketball & Sports but my passion is Helping Kids.

My goal is to obviously raise money for kids in Puerto Rico here in the short term, but moving forward on the Steemit platform, I hope to attract a totally new audience & demographic with our basketball training videos for kids, parents and coaches. We always weave in tips in tricks for living a happy, joyous and thriving life because I do believe what we do is bigger than basketball, bigger than ourselves and bigger when we share with others.

Thanks Dan and the entire Bitshares team for putting this masterpiece together for us. This is just the beginning and congratulations to all of you pioneers out there who are involved so early! If you would like to support our charity or donate to the kids in Puerto Rico, you may do so at www.teddydupay.com/PuertoRico and of course, we accept cryptocurrency.

CIrcle of postive PR MCS LOGO h Res.jpegkids in pr drinking from straw.jpgPR TripKid being lifted up to dunk.jpegPr trip 1 hands raised .jpeg1200 628 You tube hola kids DontforgetPR  like share viral.jpgMCS LOGO eshr h Res Kids at school learning tutor.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice Concept keep it up

Thank you! Welcoming any tips or advice to help all of us grow.

Congratulations @tedx3d, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65