Sort:  

Killua for the world! 😋

Yes, one of the absolute best Animes ever made with great values and much truth in it. Everyone should see that series at least once in their lifetime 👍

Then, I will take the liberty to nerd out on this just a bit.

It was one of the first anime I saw before I knew Japanese tropes, themes, etc could be pretty different than American ones.

From an American point of view, I was expecting tension to develop between Gon and Killua as a major theme. I think this would have happened in an American work. The plot tension would have been about a bond breaking. In Hunter x Hunter, it is about a bond NEVER breaking. That is just brilliant.

Also, the arcs just keep getting more and more ambitious. The Chimera Ant arc is such a grand, huge story. The manga goes a bit beyond the end of the Ant arc. Even though the author was well into his frequent hiatuses period, he did not hesitate to lay the groundwork for an even grander arc than that of the Ants.

Finally, the devil is in the details. I love the little details the anime gives to the side characters. The 2-minute character sketch of that scissors guy, Binolt, early on in the Greed Island arc... The flute refrain for Melody...

Man!!! I love me some Hunter x Hunter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65897.19
ETH 2706.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88