You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares - State of the Network - 14th February 2017

in #bitshares7 years ago

Yet my report has more views (157) than 8 out of the top 9 trending posts above it. Another way to look at it is out of the top 10 Trending posts at the moment, my report is ranked 2nd in terms of views (not votes) and has 3 times as many views as 6 of those 10 posts while so far only having ~ 55% of the views(284) that last weeks report (which you also down voted with 100% on your two largest accounts) has received in the last 7 days

WAY overvalued: $92 also does not seem over excessive for 4-5 hours worth of work on a piece that is obviously providing value to a large number of people and providing exposure for Steemit from outside its community .

I appreciate that your intentions are in the right place although i think you need to consider the negative effects of your actions and set some standards on what governs them.

Sort:  

$92 also does not seem over excessive for 4-5 hours worth of work

This is not your grandmother's Steemit (from last summer). $92 is a very significant portion of the entire reward pool for a single post. Maybe you need to reassess how much time you put into your posts if you are going to view them as paid hourly work.

with the same logic maybe you should flag the sport bets that keep all the steem power for themselves. with the power down rating that exist currently it's very easy to get them to pay back to players.

I would if there were a healthy economy of participatory content, and 50% were excessive relative to other contests. As things stand I consider those contest posts even if the author is keeping 50% to be more useful than the bulk of the other posts where the authors keep 100%.

so let me get that straight the winner takes a couple of steem and the author earns hundreds of steem power. so what is the difference between the posts that you are downvoting with the contest posts that you support? because you claim that you are flagging because the rewards are too high :)

[nesting]

so let me get that straight the winner takes a couple of steem and the author earns hundreds of steem power

I've never seen a contest post on here where the author keeps 99% as you suggest and to my knowledge I've never voted for one, but nevertheless it would still be distributing more than the typical post where the author keeps 100%

What, to you, would be the difference between a post where the author writes some content and keeps 100% and a post where the author writes some content, includes a contest, and pays out some portion of the rewards (even 1%) to the winner(s) of the contest? How would the latter be worse (i.e. more of a rip off or money grab or however you want to call it) than the former?

What, to you, would be the difference between a post where the author writes some content and keeps 100% and a post where the author writes some content, includes a contest, and pays out some portion of the rewards (even 1%) to the winner(s) of the contest? How would the latter be worse (i.e. more of a rip off or money grab or however you want to call it) than the former?

to me, it's irrelevant. I don't plan to be rich on steem so I wouldn't care so much about how much the others earn. My point is that I see double standards. that's it.

[nesting]

My point is that I see double standards. that's it.

I guess I'm not seeing it. Let me make my thinking more clear. To me a post that pays out $X to the author along with $X divided up among dozens or hundreds of users is more useful than a post that pays out $2X to a single user based on votes from a few whales (moreover on a topic of narrow interest, although that might secondary)

I think there are some mistakes in your calculations. it's okay. I quit this discussion. too long and have a movie to watch :P
Happy flagging lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39