Microsoft Excel Wallet for bitshares (Beta version)

in #bitshares7 years ago

Since I have been developing Excel automation for many years, I think I could use my experience to help to create an Excel Wallet to take adventage of Excel tools and user powerful interface

I think Excel is a great tol for managing big amount of data , and will make easier to many people to work with bitshares

So , I am using the Openledger nodejs api code from github , I am runuing it from my VPS


ExcelWallet from Alf ccc on Vimeo.


My idea is start implementing first the Historic calls

  • account_history (already developed as seen in the video)
  • get_orders
  • check_orders

  • node api source code screenshot from Github


    I also have created a first draft of a sheet where pivot tables and dynamic charts will show the data in a very flexible way


    pivottable from Alf ccc on Vimeo.


    But when I think this tool can become really powerful is when transfer , sell ,etc... can be triggered from the Excel workbook , so for example you can sell all the assets from several accounts

    Well , so this is my idea , I would appreciate your opinions about it

    Do you find interesting or does not make much sense to invest the time in just an Excel?

    Sort:  

    Can you build an blockexplorer this way?
    I'd love to play with some blockchain statistics like volume, assets etc...

    Good idea, I had not thoght of that .I guess I can . I would have first to work on bitsharejs to code the api calls , or look for some project which already use them

    That would be awesome!

    Yeah , but will come in the future , anyway I do not see this tools similar to a block explorer , I think it probably will be quicker from a Web solution

    What I am trying to build now is kind of a OpenLedger accounts dashboard , so you can manage several accounts from an Excel workbook

    Right now I am working on pulling the account history for up to 5 accounts

    When you get this done, do tell use about it on the 'Bitshares Talk Forum' (and here), so we can promote it.

    Thanks , I will also post in the Forum next steps

    I'm late here. Upvoted. Please go ahead.

    good idea for show assets.

    Thanks , as I see it is a good way of seeing your positions and accounts events ,specially when you have several accounts
    But also I think that being able to make transactions from the Excel can be quite useful

    This is fantastic! Do I need Excel to run this?

    Yes , you need to have MsExcel installed (Any version up from 97 should work fine )
    I am working in a on a windows Desktop version first
    What features would you like it to have?

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.29
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.033
    BTC 63096.55
    ETH 3032.40
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.69