Let's fix bitshares history issues - Tax Time

in #bitshares6 years ago

I've been doing more 'detective' work on the csv exporter. It seems recently (early February) that the exporter is correctly identifying the “pays” asset and the “receive” asset. However, the exporter misses a few actual transactions – about 10%!!

For instance, I purchased some BTS on March 6 (see below) but these transactions do not even appear on the CSV exporter data! I have found other missing data points as well.
PRICE BTS B DATE
0.180000 400.00000 72.0000 03/6 12:22:42
0.190000 250.00000 47.5000 03/6 04:39:30

A couple of other questions

  1. Where would I find a list of assets?
    For instance - asset_id":"1.3.121 is bitUSD

  2. How do I get on the BTS Chain? I’ve tried the URL below – but I almost always get a message that something went wrong – problem with a node?
    https://www.cryptofresh.com/

  1. The ‘operations’ section from the CSV exporter has 6 values 0-5

I believe they correspond to the following. Am I accurate?

0 – a transfer of some sort- it appears anyone can transfer a ‘new’ asset to a bts account holder
1 – limit order
2 – cancel order
3 – Unsure
4 – Executed order
5 – Start of a new account

Thanks for any assistance. I want BTS to succeed because I believe it levels the playing field for everyone and I feel Stan Larimer’s character and integrity is first rate!

Sort:  

Congratulations @spady007! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @spady007! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44