Sort:  

You listed a lot of great features but in my opinion only 1 real reason.

The problem with Bithshares is that almost everyone lists features that our moms, grandparents or children don't understand. They want benefits and human-readable addresses are such a benefit.

In my opinion the Bitshares community should communicate benefits instead of features.

And: I think Bitshares currently is ugly and complicated like the "Windows Mobile" operating system years ago while other exchanges feel like Apple IOS.

I'm a huge fan of Bitshares and if they enhance those things it will be the nr. 1 Exchange. But as I said I don't need features I need benefits to switch from other exchanges.

Anyway upvoted ;)

The single, most important, reason I use Bitshares is because it's decentralized. I don't have to worry about my money being stolen, lost, or the exchange being shut down by anyone. If you want control over your private keys and money use a decentralized exchange like Bitshares

Thank you for your suggestion!

One more important thing to notice its better then tether 😉!!!

"I don't have to worry about my money being stolen, lost, or the exchange being shut down by anyone."

You're absolutely right that's a huge benefit of the decentralization feature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82