I'm drunk, and I'm wondering if I should stop buying bitshares.

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

Ever since I watched @stan talking up bitshares, I've been accumulating bitshares. Most of my profit has disappeared, but I consider it a free investment, because I traded steem for bitshares.

I never invested in steem outside of posting and upvoting posts, so I consider all investments a gift. I know many are huge investors in bitsbares, and I need some quality investment advise.

I don't know the future, but I know some digital currency will rule over all others, and I think it's not bitcoin.

Steem On!

I totally forgot about this post this morning, but I appreciate the comments my friends.

Sort:  

Anyone buying BTS now is likely to be very happy with themselves in 12-18 months... I've been buying BTS for the past week and can't stop.

invest a portion for fun and leave most of it where it's save

True.. EOS could be the next big thing to happen in crypto world.....

I'm an accountant and I am completely new to crypto and steemit. I knew -0- about this form of money until I got here 12 days ago and I am learning up right now. This is not advice but...

Always follow your gut.

I read some stuff and watched some videos about Aug 1 and bitcoin. I guess it's like a stock split, but I am not completely sure. I'm waiting on more information.

So let's say you have $1000 usd value in Bitcoin now. If you are thinking - "You know, I really should get the xxx I've been needing, and that money would help me do it." Then take it out and live your life.

or

If $500 of that $1000 could help you, take that and let the other half ride.

In my experience of being rich and being poor, money never matters at the core of it. It's what that money does for you that matters. Gazing at the wallet is fantastic, but are you living in a dump? Get a housekeeper! I recommend people get a housekeeper constantly, so there it is again :)

Even though this is "free money" to you - is there something you want to do with it? Is there something you really need to do with it?

Also - do you have a cushion of funds for anything unforeseen now? Taking some of the bitcoin and starting or adding to that is a possible path.

Of course this all changes as merchants begin to accept crytpo. When I found out that you can have a cc to pay in the real world - this was a huge point in the favor of these new currencies. I had already heard of the atms from my son and this also got me interested. Old ladies like me (without accounting degrees) understand atms and may jump in without needing to know much more.

This forking business is an unknown and very exciting and can be lucrative. If you can afford it enjoy the ride!

That is well thought out advice. You made some very good points actually.

Thank you! I'm just trying to figure this place out :)

All I can say is drunk calling never worked out for me . :-)

Keep loading and hold for a year minimum... thats the word on these steemit streets anyways...

Hy bro I'm same like you don't know about bitshares :)

Take Eros,is coming out tonight:)

It sure is a new word when drunk crypto-buying is now a thing...

A thing I'm doing atm too! Hehe

i have some BTS without buying and reading this makes me feel kind good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54