You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Index and Passive Investing: A Winning Strategy in Crypto

in #bitshares6 years ago

I am a Brazilian and I live in Brazil most of the time. Will I be able, as an alien, to be part of this ETF? I love that idea because of my minimum knowledge about cryptos...

Sort:  

@ronaldovelino. The bitshares ecosystem is open to everyone. You will be able to include twentix in your portfolio easier than acquiring physical silver.

So, it would be like accessing an exchange and simply buying shares of a mutual fund. Will I need a wallet or the shares will be at twentix? I am really liking this idea.

Yes. Twentix is a cryptographic asset running on a public blockchain platform (bitshares). You can hold twentix yourself in a bts wallet (which we spoke about before, do you remember the account name?) or contract with a service provider to custody your assets if you prefer.

DaoStreet recommends holding your cryptoassets in wallets that you control the private keys for. Individual sovereignty is the underpinning of this entire movement of freedom and decentralization.

Of course. Thank you very much. Let's wait for June 2nd.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47