Opened up another bitUSD shortsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

There's a lot of good news in the Bitshares ecosystem, and the volume appears to being growing steadily. Despite the steady rise to around 30 MM, I've opened up a 400 bitUSD short at a cost basis of roughly 80.75 BTS / bitUSD to reflect my bullish sentiment on the project. I think the trend has clearly reversed and we have nowhere to go but up.

One piece of the news includes a big update by @kencode to their Smartcoin Wallet app as Blockpay releases their 2.0 "Carbon" release, a mobile app with support for multiple digital currencies. I've downloaded the app and am looking forward to checking it out in more detail.

There's also a prediction market that serves and insurance against the Tether IOU token, which is very interesting. I don't intend to participate but I think that it's an interesting use case.

This community is stronger than ever and growing, so I'm putting my shares up for collateral to help circulate additional bitUSD and potentially take a profit. I think Steem and BTS will rise together and be in the top 10 projects in the near future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77