You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Has anyone else run into this problem of incorrect password when logging into Bitshares?

in #bitshares7 years ago

I used to login direct to openledger on Chrome so didn't bother too much about my password as I had written it down and am generally pretty good at password keeping etc. However, logging in this evening to check my account (seeing as BTS is ticking up in value again) and it tells me password is invalid. Arggg! It seems to be that my account is now lost. And yet, I was so sure this was the correct password. No-one else could have changed it. Was it a Chrome update that caused this problem or me clearing cache and history? or is it an update/bug with openledger?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41