Sort:  

Do it! I will help you with any resources at my disposal.

I actually really like this idea. You gonna promote it? Great post. Very articulate. Followed...keep me up to date on progress!

I would but I would have to power down, unfortunately. I'm consiedering it. Thank you for the positive comment!

I absolutely positively support this initiative, Josh! I hope people will agree! We can't go into the Billion Dollar Hero Challenge successfully without this! Resteemed.

Excellent initiative Joshua - cannot wait to see what the community thinks about this. However I share the concept of considering Zug, Switzerland as the jurisdiction for the foundation as mentioned in telegram ;-)

Also on some level the "people" should be exposed to Brad Katsuyama's story, his IEX efforts and this: http://www.nanex.net/aqck2/4661.html

It's certainly on the table. Also thank you for the link! That looks like a really interesting read.

The gist of the story on CNNmoney in under 5 minutes:

The gist of the story on CNNmoney in under 5 mins.

This is long overdue and sorely needed.
I'm setting up a Hero Foundation to run the contest and the Marketing team. It will be great to have an official BitShares Foundation for them to work with.

We have started working on a bitshares foundation behind the scenes for almost a year already and had to pause it due to lack of funding at that time.
Basically, a party that promised money didn't provide the money.

Today, the situation looks differently with BitShares haveing quite some $ value in reserves that could be used for that. In fact, I know of at least two parties that have started working on a bitshares foundation.

in that case, instead of working against each other we should come together!

The bitshares spirit - I love it ;-)

Danke fuer die exzellente Arbeit im Hintergrund Fabian ;-)

Can you reach out to all parties and bring them together? Coordination is key

Substantial information. Awesome!

This really has to happen it Hero is to succeed and go mainstream. An online presence detailing not just what bitshares is all about but videos and write ups to demonstrate how to navigate the wallet. Attention span is low its got to be maximised when its caught.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66