Poloniex dumping Bitshares?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

Today I thought it was a good idea to buy some extra Bitshares, because on Poloniex I saw price was low.

So went to my online Bitshares account and from there to Blocktrades, trying to evade too many fees and made a trade. Then thereafter saw the ratio at 2050 satoshi - whaaaat !?!

Then sold some STR on Poloniex that I had bought mistaking it for STRAT (LOL) and got them for 1971 satoshi on Poloniex WT @X^§ F

How can that be ?

Sort:  

Congratulations @pagandance! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

btw and a bit offtopic, I was also looking for other altcoins bottoming out, and was considering SiaCoin, but after reading this post I decided not to get myself involved in it :-)
https://steemit.com/siacoin/@pashakai/why-siacoin-price-going-slowly-to-the-worthless-value-point

amigo #resteemia at your service

poloniex is the dump ;) useful info @pagandance

ReSteemia
'UpVoted ReSteemed Commented'

Lesson learned: go do some windowshopping on different exchanges first, before buying. You may find some good discounts :-)

@pagandance,
I am stayed with bittrex. So far no hard feelings friend!

Cheers~

I posted a bit too hastily. I have changed it now. I wanted to pay too much fees and wanted to avoid paying a fee from blockchain to Bitshares Exchange and then another fee for trading, etc.

I am pretty noobish in these tech things. Hope the above post makes more sense now. Sorry for the confusion :-)

@pagandance,
Don't worry dude! mistakes happen :D But sharing your experience is the greatest thing!

Cheers~

Nice Info @pagandance
Seems all are on downward trend... Hope things stabilizes...

i only had them in cent's lol

What is the reason behind Poloniex dumping Bitshares.

I don't know for sure, but I read somewhere they had tons of it in one of their wallets

great idea to buy some bitshares !! why not!!

@pagandance - Sir bitshares has their default exchanges. I think you can use it Sir.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

I already bought some on bitshares exchange, but then I had to transfer BTC from my wallet to the Bitshares Exchange first (first fee) and then trade it for BTS (second fee). So I thought I could use Blocktrades and pay 1 fee instead of 2. But that was not such a good idea, seen afterwards. Poloniex proved to be the cheapest solution in the end, even with 2 fees, to get the coins in my online Bitshares account.

Bitshare is so cheap now it will reach 3000 satoshi very soon

let's hope :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79