$BTS/BTC Daily Poloniex Technical Analysis / Market Report Update #57, Jan. 18, 2017.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitshares8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers!

POLONIEX


1 day Poloniex chart - Jan. 17, 2017


1 day Poloniex chart - Jan. 18, 2017


4 hour Poloniex chart - Jan. 17, 2017


4 hour Poloniex chart - Jan. 18, 2017

The price went up to the 450 resistance and briefly spiked through it making a new local high at 454 satoshi.
It failed to break it and then turned down and went to the 430 support, it has been traded closely around it since.

VOLUME


BTS/BTC volume Poloniex Jan. 17, 2017


BTS/BTC volume Poloniex Jan. 18, 2017


BTS indexed global volume Jan. 17, 2017


BTS indexed global volume Jan. 18, 2017



Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Jan. 17, 2017



Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Jan. 18, 2017
Overall volume about 7% lower then yesterday, $BTS on 32st place on the volume rankings.
Poloniex volume about 22% higher then yesterday, volume ~40 BTC.

COMMENT
Once again, I will post the comment by commenting as it involves my personal opinion!
Thank you for understanding!

If anyone has any questions or need's help fell free to ask, I will try to explain as fast and as best as I can.
Critics, comments, reply's, counters, advice's, etc. are always welcome!
Have my charts helped you in any way?Let me know with a comment below :)
Are there more people who are doing TA?
Please post the links to your TA's posts into the comments as well!

DISCLAIMER
I am showing multiple scenarios on the price movement, in the post itself I do not take any stance, either bullish or bearish. I am not responsible for neither you’re winning nor you're losses upon trading! the "comment" section is my personal opinion and does not mean I have to or do hold any positions in the given market.
Everyone who uses TA develops his own unique charting style, please keep that in mind.

Kind regards, OZ

Sort:  

I've been stubbornly holding since 1000 satoshis, and added a bit more around 500. Thankfully it's a small position so my bags don't feel too heavy, but I do hope we get a nice sustained uptrend from here! For now I'm just happy to see it staying in the 400s.

My first buy was in the mid 600, not rly fun of daytrading my stash since I think BTS will be undergoing some huge uptrends in the future. bought another chunk on around 450, to be honest looking at BTS rather as an long term trade

I am too, so not that concerned with the recent movements. I don't need the money so just going to hold long term and see where we end up. BTS is a promising technology with a lot of potential. Probably won't be adding any more to my position, though, I'm content with what I've got.

BTS charts are not interesting to the millions of people we want to reach. More focus should be put on enabling people to start STEEM related businesses to grow the userbase. Reward too high.

I respectfully disagree with the rewards given for this post.

Personally I can not see how this post should be valued at over $40, so I will "downvote" it (unfortunately still misrepresented by a flag icon on Steemit.com).

This is meant as gesture towards the content itself only, not at all to be taken as personal towards the user posting and since I hold very little power on this platform it is very unlikely to harm the user him or herself.

More information about my voting patterns can be found in my profile description. Please don't let this minor speedbump keep anyone from posting what you consider to be great content!

-As a personal note to ozchartart, I've voted for your content in the past and I appreciate you being a part of this community! I hope you among others will take some time to read the relevant bonus post I put out earlier today. /Thomas

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $32.63 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

COMMENT

The 430 satoshi seems to be a major support/ resistance in this lower levels of the price.
I would base my decision on weather the candles start closing above or bellow the line, with my bullish target at 460 satoshi and my bearish target around 410 satoshi


4h


1h

Thank You @ozchartart. Can you give this slow learnin goof a brief distinction of bts vs btc? Is bitshares an exchange AND a crypto? What function do they provide vs other cryptos. Gracias

ye sit is an exchange, to be honest I would like to call @officialfuzzy to explain it better to you as he is an expert on it!
I don't wanna describe it wrong, but how I see it, it is a decentralized exchange where you trade tokens on the bitshares blockchain which represent real coins on another chain.

this helps @ozchartart. any little bit helps. appreciate you taking the time to explain it a bit. and thankyous for the charts. #bigfan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48