Work first , then Reward

in #bitshares6 years ago

I'm back from a flash business trip to Athens

First we worked...

Optimized-Athens2.jpg

(What's that on the computer screen @onceuponatime? Something we should know about? Why, yes it is. Especially if you are a hodler of bitshares - in which case it is REALLY exciting. And here it is here: https://steemit.com/bitshares/@stan/beos-technical-white-paper)

...and then we were rewarded!

Optimized-Athens1.jpg

(That's my opening bowel of cream of broccoli soup. Too bad the accompanying wine was so good that I forgot to take photos of the other courses, LoL. But you can see for yourself what is available by visiting the website of the Fillipou Restaurant in Kolonaki, Athens. It is an almost 100 year old family business and worth your visit.) https://www.filippou.gr/en/

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

👍

ouzo and out,

@onceuponatime
(Staying true to the Vision)

Sort:  

I expect there is much more reward than soup and wine associated with a project @stan is involved with.

Sometimes I wonder whether the serial genius associated with Dan/Stan projects deliberately involves the possibility that said projects are intended to "talk" to each other (like Bitshares/EOS)? Few things dreamed up by creative geniuses seem "coincidental."

You are on the right thought track. Isn't "coincidence" plus "meaning" equal to synchronicity? I would think that most geniuses are synchronic thinkers :-)

And soup and wine was a fine start!

@onceuponatime,
Work time - interesting!
Reward time - Delicious!

Cheers~

Yes, "Work" - interesting!

Lol In the photo a vegetarian lunch :) You just blamed everything on wine

In vino veritas.

Oh yes @onceuponatime, after an excellent job, it is always pleasant to eat deliciously!

Perhaps if you read the link (ie. do the work) you will find out for yourself! https://steemit.com/bitshares/@stan/beos-technical-white-paper

Yes, broccoli soup grows massive penises nine ways. No guts, no glory :-)

Omg broccoli soup!! I will search for the recipe! I am the soup master (chef), how did I miss that?!

If it was me, the recipe would be: take the leftovers from the broiled broccoli and throw them in the blender LoL

hahahaha easy as that...

OK, OK. Add some cream and spices.

Ahhh I think it's much better now!! :))

First you need to want to do the work.

Every good work always follows with good reward

I guess you are speaking from experience.

Enjoy the food @onceuponatime. When I saw the food, I immediately felt like eating something too, so am going to look for something to eat now.

You would be better served to look for something to work on (I gave you a big hint in the post).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74