You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sorry Bitcoin, but I've found someone else...

in #bitshares7 years ago

Very well written post. Thanks for helping to spread the word!

We at bitshares are an enduring, tight knit, but rapidly expanding community. We have a very ethical core value system. We hope to bring the founder's, Daniel Larimer's, vision of protecting life, liberty and property to realization as he has gone on to create the other parts of the solution (ie. steemit and now EOS).

Sort:  

I'm totally sold on it. I'm baffled how it could be so undervalued given its capabilities. Stan blames this on marketing, and in listening to that podcast, I like that they're concentrating on going to boardrooms rather than try to play the popularity game with the public. Its capabilities seem more in tune with the needs of giant corporations.

In my mind, I ask myself: "Which coin would be best suited to handle the transaction volume on Black Friday at Walmart?" No other coin comes close.

I wrote such a long comment I decided to make an article for it instead. You can find it here: https://steemit.com/bitshares/@full-steem-ahead/why-is-dan-larimer-vilianized-rather-than-celebrated

I'm glad you now see the value of BitShares, and welcome aboard! Will you be one of the few who help shape the BitShares community into being the disruptive, freedom promoting platform it was originally envisioned to be, or do you see it as a gov-sponsored replacement for the US Dollar that will foster mainstream adoption and provide wealth to us all?

lol I actually read it before you deleted it. I deserved to be its own post. :)

Yeah, I got rather long winded and covered several sub-topics. That's why I moved it so as not to take away from your excellent and enthusiastic article here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50