What is happening with SBD?

in #bitshares7 years ago

I saw on poloniex that they enable sbd and steem deposits and withdrawals. Try to deposit but it's still not working. Than I went to Blocktrades exchange and SBD is not listed any more? Can somebody explain this or am I just to stupid?

Sort:  

I'm sure you got up to speed already but Polo sucks and don't send SBD there. It doesn't go through. I have some pending.

Thanks for the support! Much appreciated!

Upvoted and Followed. I have yet to try to transfer or withdrawal and Steem but I know the day will come when it will be time to try. And to be honest I have no idea how to do it. Lol.

just save your steem in steem power. You'll need it.

Ok. I have yet to transfer anything yet. I just hit the accept button and it sorts it all out. Why should I keep everything in Steem Power?

steem will soon be accepted on all major exchanges including bitfinex, probably wont even take very long

Thanks and followed. I take it that bitfinex is a good thing? Sorry I truely have no idea how it works.

Odd... I can't deposit hardly anything in my OpenLedger account right now either. I'm digging for info.

I was just happy with OL and willing to swallow high premiums on blocktrades. And now this. I don't trust anybody anymore.

OL didn't have STEEM/SBD for a short time after HF19... but this is new. I'm very surprised.

Same here, my deposit from LAST week and one I made 30 minutes ago are both missing in action with STILL no reply to my support ticket.

This is some straight up bullshit.

I'm don't even pay attention to poloniex any more. But i just read a lot of compliments about blocktrades and start using them and now this. I'm not worried about couple of bucks, but if there is no decent exchange is not good. I mean: so many new people coming in and get burned right away. Who to recommend?

Blocktrades, according to my meticulous research, will always get you very, very bad deals :-/. Changelly is by far the best one, then a close second place is Shapeshift. For example, 1 SBD on blocktrades is roughly $0.94 USD, while on Changelly it's around $1.50 to $1.60.

www.changelly.com is my suggestion to you if you aren't going to go with Bitfiniex or Bittrex.

Thanks for information. Which coins I'll get for sbd on Changelly?

Anything they have listed, check their list out.

I've noticed that the Blocktrades prices are really bad. Why is that the one that is being used for everyone on SteemIt by default? It works very easily but the trades are soo bad. Today I just started sending SBD directly to my Bittrex for BTC instead of Blocktrades. Thanks for the Changelly suggestion @matt-a. And thank you @oldtimer for pointing out the issue with Blocktrades.

It really sucks that when the market bubbles the exchanges make it practically impossible to do anything. I have found it quite strange that SBD is worth more than STEEM.

I noticed that too when I was converting SBD to STEEM. It's kind of annoying.

poloniex is just a MESS

No,I went to see and sbd still there

I used Blocktrades to exchange SBD yesterday and when I try the same method today, SBD doesn't show up. I can confirm the weirdness.

I hope this is temporary and doesn't take long to fix (same hope for SBD disable on poloniex).

Forget Poloniex. Just hodl and become rich!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41