You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blocktivity Resource Report: 1/30/2017 - Bitshares & Steemit. | Website Measuring Blockchain ACTIVITY. | STEEMIT & BITSHARES Always At the Top Still.

in #bitshares6 years ago

That's what Bitshares and Steemit both have going for them: blockchain capacity. Ethereum is only in second, and it's at 50% of capacity. STEEM's in first, and it's using only about 1% of capacity.

If the so-called Flippening takes place, how long before Ethereum's blockchain is as clogged as Bitcoin's was?

Sort:  

Well, I have been wondering the same for months.

LSS is that ETH is working hard on sharding and all that other scaling stuff and they do put out tons of updates.

This mess is the FIRST thing I thought about the night I heard about Crypto Kitties...... I rolled my eyes, then realized it would be good for onboarding the masses...... then I realized about 2 mins later, it was grinding the ETH network to a halt.

I then blogged on that -- that night and immediately stated those facts outloud there and.......

pointed to @dan / @dantheman / @eosio --- as the likely solution and even dared to say....

"Will Vitalik have to call in Dan Larimer to solve this problem??"

It was a good post with my usual stuff in there LOL, it was undervalued.

I think I tweeted it out too, but I cannot remember.

I just posted the BTC price update a couple mins ago with the 2 other sub-10k dips / last 90 days charted out.

I am not a veteran like you but.....

We will be OK.

Right????????

(:

Blocktivity is what really turned me onto the Larimer trifecta.

That's a great reply honestly by you but this is what we expect from you.

No pressure.

lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35