I Sold My Bitcoin Cash... Here's What I Bought.

in #bitshares7 years ago


(Image via CoinTelegraph)

I held a small amount of BTC on Bittrex and thus received some Bitcoin Cash as well. After some of the early dust settled, I sold my stake (I didn't get the top, but I wasn't near the bottom) and went looking for bargains.

I looked at Antshares, I looked at NEM. Digibyte and Monero begged to be chosen. In the end though, I came back to my old faithful.

Bitshares.

Now that the contentious forkening of Bitcoin is done with, I think we'll see the rise of altcoins that we saw earlier this year take off again. What better place to invest than the birthplace of so many fantastic User-Issued Assets, Market-Pegged Assess and Fee-Backed Assets.

With Bitshares DEX's like Open Ledger and Rudex innovating and new Graphene blockchains (PPY, MUSE, DECENT) exploding in popularity, Bitshares seems primed to retrace the steps it made earlier this summer and burst through into $1 territory.

Just a few reasons what makes Bitshares special via @officialfuzzy:

-- Enterprise Scalability
-- Fastest Decentralized Exchange in the World
-- Competing for the Fastest Blockchain in cryptocurrency
-- Create and trade your own Cryptographically secure cryptocurrency with User Issued Assets (UIAs)
-- Build and trade Custom Smartcoins based on World Class Financial Smart Contracts
-- Define and trade Market Pegged Assets (MPA's) that track the price of real world investment vehicles freeing from exposure to Middle Man risk.
-- Community Voted Worker Proposals
-- Self-governance and Separations of Power built in

I'd like to close by thanking the Bitcoin fork for allowing me to add to my Bitshares holdings once again... it is very much appreciated.

Sort:  

Good call! I dumped my BCC on Bittrex!! Looking to pick up some Bitshares I think! May wait for a decline!

Bitcoin for bitshares.... that has a nice ring to it.

I bought BTS with my BCH too!!!

Good post. Seems like a wise investment. What do you predict Bitshares will reach in the neat future? Also I upvoted and resteemed this post.

Good thing, that you share your experience, since we can take reference your post.

Follow me

This post has received a 1.55 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @nepd.

it's a smart move for your new adventure! good luck.

Good for you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71