You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mighty Quint Rears its Head

in #bitshares6 years ago

Great post mate! Correct me if I am wrong as I am new to Cryptocurrencies. Isn't supposed the Crypto to be decentralized and digital? I mean whats the point to create a controlled taxed physical version? It looks like we are back to where we started when everything was valued based on gold. Again I apologize if I misunderstood incorrectly. English is not my native language and any education or advise will be gladly accepted.

Sort:  

BitShares is a decentralized exchange that allows you to move among many different products. Some are counter party risk free, like BTS and bitUSD, and some represent ownership in something off-blockchain which depends on the issuer to honor a promise and thus do have counter party risk. Each has its uses and you can adjust the mix of risks and benefits you own in 3 seconds on BitShares.

Thanks for your time and for your reply Stan. Looks like I need more time reading about the risks and the products that are out on the market. Thanks again, enjoy your weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67851.83
ETH 3772.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61