You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: bitshares price discussion

in #bitshares8 years ago

I hope you are right but I think that nothing will change on the 5th November. The dilution from vesting shares I think is already priced in..Actually I think it was priced in a couple of weeks after the merger where the market cap dropped from $80 mil to $60 mil and then kept dropping since then. It is like people who expected that the bitcoin halving will sky rocket bitcoin.. The halving was priced in when bitcoin rose from $250 to $750 the last six months I think..

However, I do agree that moonstone, bitcny liquidity, more bitusd liquidity are factors not priced in at the moment and hence I think that bitshares are way undervalued..

Also people forget that once peerplays is launched and bitusd and other bitassets are accepted for payment, those bitusd will be created by short selling and hence increase bts demand and value.

Another thing that I think the market hasn't valued yet is @kencode POS..This will make also a great difference..

Steemit is also a factor that may influence bts positively.

Finally I am pretty confident that bitshares will not go way anytime soon..A BIG whale will soon realize the capabilities bts offers and then nothing can stop bts for huge increases in market cap.

I sometimes feel so unlucky having discovered bts long time ago and holding for so long shares that I bought way too expensive compared to current price..
But then I think again and realize how soon in the game we all are and believe that these prices won't matter in a couple of years when 1 bts will be min $1..I think that this will happen way sooner than many people believe and when this happens it will happen so suddenly and most people will have missed the opportunity for cheap shares the last 2 years..But then it will be too late..When I think positively about the future, I am happy again :)

If you think about it btc was $0.1 and went up to $1,200 that is x 12,000 higher
The lowest ever of bts so far is $0.0025 for a very short period and the highest so far was $0.05 for also a very short period.. For bts to go to $1 is only x400 the lowest price or just 20 from the highest price so far..People investing and utilizing crypto and especially bts is very very small compared to the whole population. A world population that will definitely find more useful to hold pegged bit assets in a decentralized bank safe in their home..

Bts will rock the world sooner or later. Come on people get on board before the train leaves..

Sort:  

Many people start saying that bts got pumped since yesterday because it is 0.00001btc. I personally believe that this may be due to peerplays snapshot of 5% peerplays to bts shareholders that keep their bts out of the exchanges. This is a great decision from @peerplays well done, since will decrease the available supply of bts in external exchanges, even for a short period.

Having said that I believe that bts is still way undervalued. bts is still on the 19th rank in coinmarket cap..We still have plenty of room for increase ihmo and hopefully great things will eventually come..Believers should just hold on, traders should trade the volatility but be careful not to lose the train and your bts..Do not treat this as trading advice. Most of the times I don't know what I am talking about..lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57711.87
ETH 3013.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35