You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal to reward bitassets holders with interest!

in #bitshares8 years ago

Hell no. This sounds fucked up

For there to be interest, someone must agree to pay it (e.g. borrow money). I'm looking forward to the time where we'll have bond market in bitshares. In contrast, your proposal sounds like something that will get anyone who can think clearly out of bitshares, me included

Sort:  

I really don't get it..Why something like that will drive you away from bts and not the other way around? Do you realize that if you have 1,000 bitusd in your account constantly for 1 year you will receive c$202 open.usd in the end of the year and in order for you to receive that the only thing is to take 45,000 bts from the reserve pool and convert them in open.usd? People are getting paid 45,000 daily from the reserve pool for other silly things that don't help bitshares so much... Where is the risk in that? Your only risk is Openledger to run insolvent and the pool to lose 45,000 which if openledger runs insolvent in the current status of bitshares your bts will most probably lose A LOT OF VALUE!

I haven't dig to much into steem but I recently decided to hold some steemdollars just because I earn some interest. And even if steemdollar is at 80-85 cents now, I believe that at some point it will be again above $1 and I will be able to convert them to fiat usd if need be without losing anything and having earned a big interest.
Imagine now this in bitusd which has historically proved to be very close to the peg and most of the times 5-10% above peg.
Seriously I don't understand your fears with this easy and straight forward proposal...

People are getting paid 45,000 daily from the reserve pool for other silly things that don't help bitshares so much...

http://cryptofresh.com/workers I wouldn't call maitenance work a "silly thing"

Ok my bad...I didn't want to offend the current worker proposals which I am in favor of them but rather referring to some worker proposals in the past that got paid much more than 45,000 daily and I don't think they offered too much in the bitshares ecosystem. I am not going into more specific about this.
You do realize that with what I am proposing with a daily budget of 25,000 bts you can offer 10% interest on the bitasset holders right? I really don't get why you guys oppose to this...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33