Sort:  

At the time I did that transfer I was using the online wallet and it was on the online wallet and the exchange at the same time. For the wallet you have to download, I cannot answer to that. I don't keep BTS on the BTS exchange anymore unless I am actively trading then it gets removed from the exchange. I don't recommend keeping your BTS or any other crypto on any exchange unless you are actively trading it.

So you think it's wise to download the wallet as well ?

Yes, if you would like to keep your shares off of the exchange. Keeping your coins on exchanges can have very bad consequences. I'm not saying Bitshares in particular but exchanges in general. Your account can get hacked easier on an exchange.

5 Bitshares for a transfer off Bittrex seems a bit steep compared to other coins don't you think?

That's what I thought. Imagine when BTS is worth a lot more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50